Working with teams

Parent Previous Next


Teams node


The "Teams" node is the root of all teams you are member of.


Chose the Teams node and you may:


               Create a new team


               Delete a team




Team


A Team is an organizational element to group people together on a defined security level to share common resources.

Each team has a name and consists out of files, users and groups.


Chose a specific team and you may:


                       Edit team properties


       Register software key


       Assign software keys to users





Files


The folder name, in which the team may share files is build out of the team name with the appendix "Files". This folder will be available in the Files node of each team member.

Refer to Working with files and folders to learn more about the options to edit files and folders.

Per default the teams Everyone group is permitted to access the files node of the team. These permissions may be adjusted by the administrators if required.


Documentation


The folder name, in which the team may share documentation is build out of the team name with the appendix "Documentation". This folder will be available in the Documentation node of the IYOPRO Portal

Per default the teams Everyone group is permitted to read the Documentation node of the team. These permissions may be adjusted by the administrators if required.


Library


The folder name, in which the team may share library items is build out of the team name with the appendix "Library".




Users


Team members are referred to as "Users". A "User" may be member of multiple teams.


Chose the Users node and you may:


               Create new users


               Inviting existing users


               Delete users





Groups


Within a team "Groups" may be created to structure the team more deeply. There are two default groups in every team:

  1. Administrators
  2. Everyone


The "Administrators" group at least consists of the creator of the team. He is permitted to expand and edit this group.

The "Everyone" group includes all team members.


Chose the Groups node and you may:


               Create a usergroup


               Delete a usergroup


                       Edit the content of a usergroup